Home - Courses - Cyber Security Certifications Course In Dubai - postTitle –


AWS Certified Security Specialty Course in Dubai

Overview of AWS Certified Security Specialty

The AWS Certified Security - Specialty certification is designed to validate your expertise in developing and implementing security solutions on AWS. This certification is tailored for professionals with at least five years of IT security experience and two years of hands-on experience in securing AWS workloads. Achieving this certification not only enhances your skill set but also significantly increases your job marketability, as listings requiring this certification have surged by 73% over the past year.

AWS Certified Security Specialty

Learning Outcomes

By the end of this AWS certification course, participants will be able to:

  1. Understand Specialized Data Classifications: Gain in-depth knowledge of AWS-specific data classifications.
  2. Implement AWS Data Protection Mechanisms: Learn how to use native AWS tools for data protection.
  3. Master Data-Encryption Methods: Understand various methods for encrypting data at rest and in transit within AWS.
  4. Utilize Secure Internet Protocols: Acquire skills in implementing secure Internet protocols to protect data communication.
  5. Design and Implement AWS Security Solutions: Develop the skills to design, implement, and manage security solutions in AWS environments.
  6. Secure AWS Workloads: Get hands-on experience in applying security layers to AWS workloads.
  7. AWS Security Fundamentals: Understand the core AWS services and features related to security and compliance.
  8. Security Engineering on AWS: Learn advanced security design principles and their implementation in AWS.

Who needs this course?

The AWS Certified Security - Specialty certification is ideal for:

  • Experienced IT Security Professionals: Those with a minimum of five years of IT security experience and an interest in advancing their expertise in AWS security solutions.
  • AWS Practitioners: Individuals who already have hands-on experience in securing AWS workloads and are looking to validate their skills.
  • Security Architects and Engineers: Professionals responsible for designing and implementing security solutions on AWS.
  • Compliance Analysts: Individuals who need to understand AWS-specific security and compliance measures.
  • Security Auditors: Professionals who assess the security posture of AWS environments as part of their role.

Course Content

The AWS Certified Security - Specialty course covers the following key areas:

  1. Specialized Data Classifications:
  2. Understanding AWS-specific data types
  3. Best practices for data classification
  4. AWS Data Protection Mechanisms:
  5. AWS native tools for data protection
  6. AWS Key Management Service
  7. Data-Encryption Methods:
  8. Encryption at rest
  9. Encryption in transit
  10. Secure Internet Protocols:
  11. HTTPS and TLS
  12. VPNs and VPCs
  13. AWS Security Solutions:
  14. Identity and Access Management (IAM)
  15. AWS Shield and AWS WAF
  16. Securing AWS Workloads:
  17. Security Groups and Network ACLs
  18. AWS Trusted Advisor
  19. AWS Security Fundamentals:
  20. Core AWS services for security
  21. Compliance and governance
  22. Security Engineering on AWS:
  23. Advanced security design principles
  24. AWS security best practices

Exam Information

Exam Duration:

The exam lasts for 170 minutes.

Exam Format:

The exam consists of 65 questions, which can be either multiple-choice or multiple-response questions.

To know more about the AWS Certifications, Please Click Here


The exam fee is $300 USD.


The exam is available in multiple languages including English, French, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Simplified Chinese, and Spanish.

Testing Options:

You can take the exam either at a Pearson VUE testing center or as an online proctored exam.


Quick Enquiry

    situs daftar slot online
    × Chat with us! Available on SundayMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturday